Warwickshire Police and Crime Panel

18 March 2014

Agenda

A meeting of the Warwickshire Police and Crime Panel will be held in the Council Chamber, Nuneaton Town Hall on 18th March 2014, commencing 10.00 a.m.

1. General

- (1) Apologies
- (2) Members' Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

Members are required to register their disclosable pecuniary interests within 28 days of their election of appointment to the Council. A member attending a meeting where a matter arises in which s/he has a disclosable pecuniary interest must (unless s/he has a dispensation):

- Declare the interest if s/he has not already registered it
- Not participate in any discussion or vote
- Must leave the meeting room until the matter has been dealt with (Standing Order 42).
- Give written notice of any unregistered interest to the Monitoring Officer within 28 days of the meeting

Non-pecuniary interests must still be declared in accordance with the new Code of Conduct. These should be declared at the commencement of the meeting.

(3) Minutes of the meeting held on 3 February 2014

2. Public Engagement

To consider options to increase the promotion of the role of the Police and Crime Panel, to achieve greater publicity and encourage greater public engagement.

3. Police and Crime Panel Annual Report

To consider the development of an Annual Report for the Police and Crime Panel, focusing on activity through the year and outcomes achieved.

4. Appointment of Sub-Panels

To consider the appointment of Working Groups and time-limited Task and Finish Groups to undertake work on behalf of the Police and Crime Panel.

5. Work Programme 2014/15 and Future Meeting Dates

To review and approve the proposed Work Programme for 2014/15 and agree the dates, times and venues for future meetings, including the use of premeeting briefings.

6. Any Urgent Items

At the discretion of the Chair, items may be raised which are considered urgent (please notify Democratic Services in advance of the meeting).

7. Date of Next Meeting

Warwickshire Police and Crime Panel Membership

Councillors:

Councillor Michael Coker Warwick District Council
Councillor Nicola Davies Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Peter Fowler Warwickshire County Council

Councillor Dennis Harvey (Chair) Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council

Councillor Phillip Morris-Jones Warwickshire County Council

Councillor Peter Morson North Warwickshire Borough Council

Councillor Derek Poole Rugby Borough Council

Councillor Gillian Roache Stratford-upon-Avon District Council

Councillor Jenny Fradgley Warwickshire County Council
Councillor June Tandy Warwickshire County Council

Co-opted Independent Members:

Bob Malloy Robin Verso For queries regarding this agenda, please contact: Georgina Atkinson, Democratic Services Team Leader Tel: (01926) 412144, e-mail: georginaatkinson@warwickshire.gov.uk

> JIM GRAHAM Chief Executive Shire Hall Warwick